Advance toward your career goals

Shift’s Career Accelerator

Set your aspirations and pursue them with success through this free, multi-week career advancement program for veterans and transitioning service members seeking to advance in our target career fields.

When veterans work together, we win

Tell your story with confidence to a network of hiring partners after completing a Career Accelerator and learning from industry experts and insiders.
Overcome the barriers in your post-military career
Learn career advancement strategies directly from leaders in your field including practical tips from how they rose to the top.
Get 1:1 support from like-minded peers
Move forward with a cohort of fellow veterans, industry leaders, and inside experts for added support and guidance.
Stand out in Shift’s diverse hiring network
Be featured directly to Shift hiring partners after completing the Career Accelerator and gaining the tools and insights to shine in Shift’s Talent Spotlight.

Program schedule

Mondays

All industry tracks come together for program "All Hands" sessions led by Shift's CEO and VP of Community from 5-6:30 PM Pacific / 8-9:30 PM Eastern

Tuesdays or Thursdays

Four required 90-minute sessions
5-6:30 PM Pacific / 8-9:30 PM Eastern

Wednesdays

Four optional 60-minute Communicating Your Value events hosted from
5-6:00 PM Pacific / 8-9:00 PM Eastern

Fridays

Weekly lunch-and-learn sessions with Shift hiring partners
12-1:00 PM Pacific / 3-4:00 PM Eastern

PERKS OF A CAREER ACCELERATOR

A Community of Peers
Access to Shift’s Career Community on Slack, including job-seeker resources and hot job announcements from our partners.

Hiring Network
Connection to Shift’s hiring partner network via our Talent Spotlight program or SkillBridge internships.

No Cost to You!
All Shift programming is offered at no cost to job-seekers, as all expenses are covered by our hiring partners.

Upcoming dates

July 6 - July 30, 2021
August 2 - August 27, 2021
September 7 - October 1, 2021
October 12 - November 5, 2021

Reserve your seat today!

What to expect from your four-week experience

Attend one 90-minute “industry track” breakout session per week where you’ll learn from key industry leaders about what right looks like.

Build a community of peers with similar career goals to yours, sharing contacts, resources, and opportunities to get ahead.

Take your learning further with our weekly “Communicating Your Value” series on LinkedIn profiles, resumes, and salary negotiations.

Build critical career advancement skills like winning allies through storytelling, networking toward your goals, and interviewing like a pro.

Have questions about Shift’s Career Accelerator? Find answers on our FAQ page.

THE SHIFT TALENT NETWORK

Explore Shift’s Featured Partners