GAINING Clarity In Career Transitions

Navigating Next

Figuring out what’s next can be challenging and stressful. Join a cohort of fellow career explorers to discover your goals and pursue them with success using our toolkit for navigating the ambiguity of a civilian career.

Career transitions can be stressful and disorienting

Whether you’re transitioning from the military or have been out for a while and haven’t yet found your fit, figuring out where you belong can be a difficult process.
Explore your interests and values
Zoom out from your day-to-day to examine how the military has shaped you and what you want out of your post-service life.
Brainstorm and reality test career ideas
Conduct small group exercises with volunteer coaches to identify career paths you may not have previously considered.
Learn to pursue your goals with success
Dive into lessons on storytelling and networking to learn how to win allies to your cause and stand out from the crowd.

Program schedule

Tuesdays & Thursdays

Ten, 90-minute required sessions
5-6:30 PM Pacific / 8-9:30 PM Eastern

Wednesdays

Four optional 60-minute Communicating Your Value events
5-6 PM Pacific / 8-9 PM Eastern

Fridays

Weekly lunch-and-learn sessions
with Shift hiring partners
12-1 PM Pacific / 3-4 PM Eastern

PERKS OF NAVIGATING NEXT

A Community of Peers
Access to Shift’s Career Community on Slack, including job-seeker resources and hot job announcements from our partners.

Hiring Network
Connection to Shift’s hiring partner network via our Talent Spotlight program or SkillBridge internships.

No Cost to You!
All Shift programming is offered at no cost to job-seekers, as all expenses are covered by our hiring partners.

Upcoming dates

July 6 - August 5, 2021
August 16 - September 16, 2021
September 28 - October 28, 2021
November 9 - December 16, 2021

Reserve your seat today!

What to expect from your five-week experience

Dive into the pre-work! This includes readings, videos, and podcasts that will kickstart your brainstorming and reframe your vision of what’s possible.

Attend two Zoom sessions per week featuring small group work, class discussions, and instruction from career transition experts.

Get the practice needed for your newfound personal narrative via mock storytelling and interview workshops with volunteer hiring managers.

As the final step, you will complete your Shift candidate profile and be featured as a top candidate to our hiring partner network.

Have questions about Shift’s Navigating Next Program?
Find answers on our FAQ page.

THE SHIFT TALENT NETWORK

Explore Shift’s Featured Partners

Active Duty, Reserve, Guard and DoD Civilians are eligible to join.